Vintage dress shopping… in my own closet

Over the last weekend, I went back to my Dad’s house to sell some of my clothes, go to a steak and oyster dinner, and hang out with my undergrad friends.  What I wasn’t planning on was going through my old closet and finding the most fabulous vintage dress ever.

I have absolutely no recollection of buying or receiving this dress.  All I know is that it is from the early 60’s, it is fabulous, and it fits like a glove.  Plus, it’s turquoise, black, and gold: my favorite colors.  Think “Mad Men.”  The fit is like this dress, on Christina Hendricks.  (Were I endowed like Ms. Hendricks, it would fit even better.)  It’s awesome.

I called my mother and, from what we can tell, she bought the dress for me between 6 and 10 years ago.  I never wore it, because I never had anywhere to wear it back home.

Now? I am going to wear this everywhere.  I mean, come on, who doesn’t want to class up their grocery shopping with a little vintage glamour?

2 responses to “Vintage dress shopping… in my own closet

Leave a Reply

