She cooks!

My friend Suki just shared pictures from Thxgiving – while I was running around like a chicken with its head cut off, trying to get food on the table, she snapped some awesome photos of the food and guests.  I’m so happy that she captured all the moments I missed – mostly because I was trying to cook/serve 6-7 dishes in this tiny kitchen (this picture?  that’s my ENTIRE kitchen.  Right there.  To say that presents a challenge is a bit of an understatement).

The entire menu is listed here, including a cocktail recipe, and you can find her Flickr set here – or mine, with most of hers and some additional photos, here.  (More, if you’re a contact/friend of mine of Flickr.)

I’d like to tell you that I wore the shoes (pictured, at right – a 4-inch Betsey Johnson affair) the entire time, but I’d be lying.  I did try, in my neverending quest to emulate a 50’s hausfrau.  In the end, though, my awesome apron is just going to have to be enough.

I’m still not done with the dishes from Thxgiving, but already contemplating hosting a cocktail party.  This is a sickness that must be stopped.  I blame Bon Appetit’s December issue!

3 responses to “She cooks!

  1. Those are hawt shooz! I forgot to put my Thanksgiving apron on until we were almost done cooking. I put on a triple strand of pearls to try to make up for it. 😀

Leave a Reply

